A Goodbye Apartment Dance

S on SnowdoniaThe movers came yesterday, and took away all our furniture. Now our apartment is big and empty, and it’s making this move feel so real. Next time it’s my turn to post, I’ll be living in our new city. (Posts are every Tuesday evening and K and I take turns, for those of you who haven’t picked that up yet). And K and I will finally be reunited. Hooray!

This weekend was my last professional dance performance here. It went amazingly, and of course I cried. We rehearsed for that show in this apartment. We would just move the kitchen table out of the way, and we had so much space.

I’m very sad to be leaving this apartment. It’s more or less our dream apartment–a big, huge, beautiful factory loft conversion. It’s the apartment I came home to after my wedding, it’s the first apartment I’ve lived in that has felt like my home, the first apartment I lived in because I wanted to instead of because it was the cheapest thing I could find.

Our big empty apartment with the beautiful wood floors makes me want to dance some more. So, I improvised this ode to change.

This big beautiful apartment? Just a passing moment gone.

4 thoughts on “A Goodbye Apartment Dance

  1. Pingback: Two half makeovers (Kitchen is Finished! Jacket is Short!) | Two 1/2 Eggs

Leave a Reply

